Orders Over £250 Free Standard Delivery*


Need help? Call us 0333 358 5888

Sold Out

Krug x Ryuichi Sakamoto Soloist to Orchestra 2008 Case 3x75cl

Krug x Ryuichi Sakamoto Soloist to Orchestra is a limited edition case that presents three different expressions of Krug Champagne centered on the 2008 vintage, and follows a musical analogy. It begins with the single-site Blanc de Blancs Clos du Mesnil 2008, or soloist, and also includes the Krug 2008 (an ensemble), before culminating in the orchestral expression of Champagne that is Krug Grande Cuvée. 

This trio of Champagnes inspired composer Ryuichi Sakamoto's "Suite for Krug in 2008" symphony. Believing that what we hear impacts on how we taste, Krug commissioned the artist for a series of immersive experiences, matching music and visuals with Champagnes. The symphony begins with a solo movement, inspired by Clos du Mesnil, followed by the second movement, involving strings, woodwind and percussion, representing the Krug Vintage 2008. The third and final movement, played by the full orchestra, is Krug Grande Cuvée 164ème Édition, a blend of 127 wines from vintages ranging from 1990 to 2008.



View all Krug >
More Information
Brand Krug
Country France
Volume (cl) 75
ABV (% vol) 12
Champagne Grape Champagne Blend
Write Your Own Review
You're Reviewing:Krug x Ryuichi Sakamoto Soloist to Orchestra 2008 Case 3x75cl